Fruit of the Spirit Challenge: Faith

WE are now on week 7!! If you are new fill free to join week one is¬†here. That link will also explain more about this challenge. ūüėČ

Devotional:
Faith is believing in the unseen. It takes trust. We have faith if we believe in Christ. Putting our worries on Him and trusting He will take care of them. That is faith.

Matthew 6:25-34 tells us to not worry. When we worry it makes it harder to have faith! We need to always remember God is faithful. He takes care of the birds and He will definitely take care of you! He may not give you your wants, but He will provide you with your needs.

Matthew 14:22-36 When Peter walked on water with God. At first his eyes were on God and he was not worrying, but then the storms came and he took his eyes off God. That is when he fell and was no longer walking. That verse is a great reminder to keep our eyes on God. If we do not we will fall into the waters.
Dear Lord, 

Have my eyes to stay on you. Remind me to not worry about tomorrow. I know you will provide me with my needs. Thank you Lord.

Amen

Challenge:

1. Find a verse about faith
2. Pray about your faith
3. Write down your worries and ask God to take them away
4. Find a quote about faith
5. Pick something from another challenge to do this week
6. Create an acrostic from the word faith
7. Write down what faith means to you

Verses:
1. Ephesians 3:16-17
2. Hebrews 11:1
3. James 1:6
4. 2 Corinthians 5:7
5. Hebrews 11:6
6. John 11:40
7. Psalms 119:30

5 thoughts on “Fruit of the Spirit Challenge: Faith

  1. Beth says:

    I love this and I am bummed I missed all the challenges! I just started an informal fruit of the spirit challenge but this is really good. Do you have a daily email fruit of the spirit challenge or can I go to each page individually? Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • wheremyheartgoesblog says:

      Thank you. It is completely fine if you start late… if you need me to I can give you a link to week 1. No I do not have a daily email for the challenge, but that is a neat idea I did not think of! And yes you can go to each page individually.

      Like

Leave a Reply

