Finding Purpose

“When you seek God you find your purpose.”

God has a purpose for everyone. You have to trust in Him and be faithful to find your purpose in Him. Just remember even when it does not feel like it, there is a purpose in you!

“Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.” – Proverbs 19:21

You may have your own plans or goals for your life, but if they take from the Lords purpose they will not work out. Our plans and goals should follow what God wants for us.

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters.” – Colossians 3:23

Whatever God calls you to do, do it diligently. Be glad God chose that job for you. Everyday remember to thank God for giving you a purpose. He gave you a reason to live. The Lord does not make accidents. So, if He chose you He defiantly had a reason. It could be anything.

Sometimes we have to go through test to see if we are ready for our calling and sometimes we need to be strengthened first. Joseph went through a few test to make sure he was ready.

“We know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” – Romans 8:28

God will make everything work out for those who love Him, and He will bring them purpose. But, God cannot bring purpose to you if you only talk to Him and let Him talk to you when you need something. That is NOT loving the Lord.

Esthers story talks about her purpose. She was meant to protect her people by telling the king what one of his men were planning to do. She did not just go and do it. She prayed and waited on the Lord to tell her when the perfect timing was.

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.” – Ephesians 2:10

God knows what your purpose is. He has planned it out to fit you perfectly. He has it prepared and is waiting for the perfect moment to give it to you. So as you wait to find your purpose grow closer to the Lord.

At the moment Gods purpose for my life is to write about Him. I’ve always been into writing. So I love that this is my purpose. The thing is, originally my ten year old self wanted to write fictional stories, but every time I tried they were really lame. So, eventrually  (Last year) I reallized God wanted me to write to please Him. When I write about God the story makes much more since, it is more put together and interesting. But that could just be the begining of what He wants.

Even after we find out our pupose we should be dilegent in talking to the Lord and letting Him speak to us other wise we will lose that purpose He has given us.

“Now there are varieties of gifts, but the same Spirit; and there are varieties of service, but the same Lord; and there are varieties of activities, but it is the same God who empowers them all in everyone. To each is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good.” – 1 Corinthians 12:4-7

The Lord has many different gifts (purposes) so what your purpose is may not be the same as someone else you know. If we all had the same purpose then it would all be chaos and nothing would be getting done. It is like a restruant only having waitresses and waiters. If that happened who would cook the food or clean the dishes?

Dear Lord,

Show me your purpose for my life. Give me the strength to do my purpose. Give me patience as I wait for you Lord. What ever my purpose is I cannot wait to use it to honer you.

amen.

Do you know what your purpose is, if so what is it?

9 thoughts on “Finding Purpose

  1. Traci Rhoades says:

    “When you seek God you find your purpose.” I find it always starts here. The more I seek him, the rest falls into place. I was made to write too, and I’m thankful for that part of me, but even it goes dry if I’m not in touch with God. That’s my prayer for 2017, to know him more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lauren C. Moye says:

    Hope, this is such a great post to end the new year on. You are so very wise. Always seek God first, and continue to offer your talents back to the Lord. You will not be disappointed. Thank you for the reminder to do the same!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

